Jonathan Vingiano

B.Y.O.F. (Bring Your Own Food) aka The Artist Is Present/Hungry.

Tuesday, June 25, 2013 from 11:30 pm to 5:30 am

A live blogging event.
http://url-irl.net/

Recal Recaled from Jules

Al's Birthday/Superbowl Party

Sunday, February 3, 2013 at 5:00 pm

Mable's Smokehouse, 44 Berry Street, Brooklyn, New York 11211

just makin this event so you guys don't make any other plans!!!

my birthday is the same day as the superbowl so let's watch the super bowl and celebrate my birthday at the same time! expect pink cupcakes and highly desirable gift bags and lots of joking around!

♥ :)

http://www.facebook.com/events/112216772275231/112228458940729/

Recal Recaled from Leia Jospe

Paperless Post Tech Talks: Mathias Meyer

Tuesday, January 15, 2013 at 7:00 pm

151 W. 25th St., New York, NY

These talks are chill plus free beer.

Design for Continuous Experimentation with Dan McKinley

Wednesday, December 19, 2012 at 7:00 pm

etsy, brooklyn, ny

Another Etsy Code as Craft talk. These are always good.

Topic: Design for Continuous Experimentation

The design and product process must adapt to accommodate data. This is a tour through the joys and woes of product development when experimentation and measurement are center stage. It is a case for baking honesty and humility into our methods. This is a reprise of a talk originally given at the Warm Gun 2012 conference in San Francisco.

APOCALIPSTOPUSSY

Friday, December 14, 2012 at 10:00 pm

**WE WILL REVEAL THE PLACE ON THE 13TH**IT WILL BE IN MANHATTAN**

XTAPUSSY & MINY INVITE YOU TO:

APOCALIPSTOPUSSY

XXXPARTY IN HELL WITH US!!!!!

*XSOUND:
RIZZLA
MESS KID
1@1SOLOMON CHASE
7AYWANA
HAYLEY PISATURO

*XPERFORMANCE:
JELOS ORGASM

*X VISUALS:
18+
DIS
FELIX LEE
CYRIL DUVAL
RIAN PICKELL
MITCH MOORE
STEWART UOO
LARS LAUMANN
PRINCE HOMME
JAIME KRASNER
RAUL DE NIEVES
LYNDSY WELGOS
ANTOINE CATALA
MARIE KARLBERG
MATHIS ALTMANN
LINDSAY LAWSON
IRINA COCIMAROV
MICHAEL GUIDETTI
EMILY SUNDBLAD & KEN OKIISHI
ANALISA TEACHWORTH & HALEY WOLLENS

*X INSTALLATION:
HAYLEY PISATURO
PRINCE HOMME

10PM-5AM
DOOR: $15
CHEAP DRINXXX ALL NIGHT

*****WE WILL REVEAL THE PLACE ON THE 13TH**IT WILL BE IN MANHATTAN**JUST LIKE IT USED TO BE****

*flyer by PATRICK DYER

http://www.facebook.com/events/312421822205805/

Recal Recaled from ryder

MY FUCKING BIRTHDAY @ Radegast

Wednesday, December 12, 2012 at 8:00 pm

113 North 3rd Street, Brooklyn, NY 11211

we're also celebrating James from Anamanaguchi bc we are born on the same day

sp0o0o0o0oky

BASEL CASTLE 2012

Saturday, December 8, 2012 at 6:00 pm

Basel Castle, 41 NW 20th Street, Miami, Florida 33137

RSVP for FREE entry before 8pm at www.baselcastle.com.
...Priority tickets also available for guaranteed, expedited entry.

Produced by the Overthrow collective, Basel Castle is the 3rd annual “re:creative” festival combining some of the worlds most influential contemporary artists & musicians, with uniquely interactive games, installations, exhibitions, and live performances. The project is a full day event during the climax of Miami’s Art Basel weekend. And believe it or not, all this takes place inside and around a castle located in the crux of Miami’s Wynwood Art District.

What wonders lie within these walls...

▟▙▟▙▟▙▟▙▟▙▟▙▟▙▟▙▟▙▟▙▟▙▟▙▟▙▟▙▟▙▟▙▟▙▟▙▟▙▟▙▟▙▟▙▟▙▟▙▟▙

+ music | curated by OVERTHROW & FOOL'S GOLD RECORDS

OVERTHROW "CASTLE" STAGE PRESENTED BY SOL REPUBLIC:
• Purity Ring
• Twin Shadow
• Jacuzzi Boys
• Trinidad James
• Teengirl Fantasy
• Brenmar
• Tamara Sky
• Damaged Goods
• Kurtz & Bomber
• Blkkmorris
• Spinstyles
• O Grime
...more artists TBA

FOOL'S GOLD STAGE
• ?? SURPRISE GUEST ??
• Nick Catchdubs
• Donnis
• Oliver
...more artists TBA

▟▙▟▙▟▙▟▙▟▙▟▙▟▙▟▙▟▙▟▙▟▙▟▙▟▙▟▙▟▙▟▙▟▙▟▙▟▙▟▙▟▙▟▙▟▙▟▙▟▙

+ visual art | curated by TOTT GLOBAL & ABV GALLERY

TOTT GLOBAL'S POP-UP GALLERY & INSTALLATIONS:
• Ron English
• Anthony Ausgang
• Bigfoot
• Tara Mc Phearson
• Mark Bode
• Nate Van Dyke
• Mike Giant
• Beau Stanton
• Patrick Mathews
• Evan Hobart
...more artists TBA

ABV GALLERY'S LIVE ART MURALS & INSTALLATIONS:
• Anthony Lister
• Buff Monster
• L'amour Supreme
• Greg Mike
• Shark Toof
• Deb
• Palehorse
...more artists TBA

DOODLE DINER presented by PBR & POLLO TROPICAL
• Drink, Doodle, & Dine for FREE!
• One-of-a-kind environment created by our featured artists
• Doodling/drawing contest (prizes TBA)

***STAY TUNED FOR MORE ART INSTALLATIONS***

▟▙▟▙▟▙▟▙▟▙▟▙▟▙▟▙▟▙▟▙▟▙▟▙▟▙▟▙▟▙▟▙▟▙▟▙▟▙▟▙▟▙▟▙▟▙▟▙▟▙

Basel Castle 2012 is brought to you in part by the following: Hyundai Re:Mix Lab | Discovered by Intel | Jose Cuervo | Sol Republic Headphones | Pabst Blue Ribbon | Karmaloop | Spotify | Bacardi | Pollo Tropical | Red Bull | Embrace | ABV Gallery | TOTT Global | Fool's Gold Records

▟▙▟▙▟▙▟▙▟▙▟▙▟▙▟▙▟▙▟▙▟▙▟▙▟▙▟▙▟▙▟▙▟▙▟▙▟▙▟▙▟▙▟▙▟▙▟▙▟▙

• 18+. ID required.
• FREE entry before 8pm w/ RSVP from www.baselcastle.com.

http://www.facebook.com/events/458252067559593/

Recal Recaled from Art Basel

30 More Years!

Saturday, December 1, 2012 at 8:00 pm

Bowlmor Lanes, 222 West 44th Street, New York, New York 10003

Please join me in celebrating 30 years of magic, mystery, mischief and mayhem... and toast to more of the same in the years to come.

SENSE EUROPA 3 / DO YOU LONG IN HERE OFTEN presentation

Saturday, December 1, 2012 at 8:00 pm

Alaska, 35 Ingraham St, Brooklyn, New York 11206

A catch and release party for THE ONLY EUROPEAN MEN'S MAGAZINE PUBLISHED IN NYC 3rd edition. COPIES WILL BE AVAILABLE. ALSO: executive editor ERIK STINSON will read and sign copies of his poetry collection DO YOU LOG IN HERE OFTEN (2012, Company Condo Editions). This issue of SENSE EUROPA is edited by Ingrid with help from our new intern Dan. Jackie is the executive producer of digital and print. Submissions are still open: caveagency@gmail.com

Recal Recaled from mary

✡ 10 HUMMUS COMMANDMENTS PREMIERE PARTY ✡

Thursday, November 29, 2012 at 9:00 pm

TWO BOOTS VIDEO, 42 Avenue A, ny, ny

✡✡✡✡✡✡✡✡✡✡✡✡✡✡✡✡✡✡✡✡✡

SHALOM CHAMUDIM!

Please join DA HEBREW DON and friends as we premiere our new video *10 HUMMUS COMMANDMENTS* at the sacred ground of TWO BOOTS on Avenue A!

The music video will be followed by a screening of HOLY ROLLERS, a 2010 film featuring Orthodox Jews dealing Ecstasy: http://www.imdb.com/title/tt1143896/

ALSO:
-HEBREW DON x TWO BOOTS PIZZA limited edition slice!
-Beer and pizza specials all night
-Sexy beards & booties

Bring friends, family, and an appetite for pizza and Jewish humor. Let's get it popping!

Thursday, November 29th @ 9:00pm. CHALLAH at me bubalahs!

F train to 2 Ave, or
J/M/Z from South Williamsburg to Delancey/Essex

✡✡✡✡✡✡✡✡✡✡✡✡✡✡✡✡✡✡✡✡✡✡

https://www.facebook.com/events/176333822510423/

Life Size Maps, Infinity Shred, Big Ups, *Special Guest* @ Muchmore's

Thursday, November 29, 2012 at 8:00 pm

Muchmore's, 2 Havemeyer Street, Brooklyn, New York 11211

Come join us at Muchmore's (Havemeyer & North 9th) to see the absolute best bands of 2k12 (~_^)

\\\ Infinity Shred (http://infinityshred.com/)
\\\ Life Size Maps (http://lifesizemaps.bandcamp.com/)
\\\ *Special Guest* (friends from Toronto)
\\\ Big Ups (http://bigups.bandcamp.com/)

$7----->8pm doors----->All-Ages

http://www.facebook.com/events/167635360049713/

Recal Recaled from Leia Jospe

"As Real As It Gets" performance

Tuesday, November 27, 2012 at 6:30 pm

Apex Art, 291 Church Street, New York, NY

On Tuesday Nov 27 Tom Moody be performing music at Apex Art in Tribeca in connection with the Rob Walker-curated exhibit "As Real As It Gets." Marc Weidenbaum organized the sound art component of the show, which runs until December 22, including the concert on the 27th.

Walker's show deals with branding and commercialism, including fictional precedents and fake products. Inspired by Emile Zola's description of a bustling 19th Century department store, Weidenbaum asked musicans to make and then modify field recordings of actual retail spaces in the present-day world.

Tom's performance will include a music piece based on some of these recordings, as well as one other recent work.

More details will be posted later. The event starts at 6:30 pm at 291 Church Street, New York, NY.

http://apexart.org/events/disquiet-junto.php

Directions: A, C, E, N, R, W, Q, J, M, Z, 6 to Canal or 1 to Franklin.

Recal Recaled from Jules

P-Red "Departure" Party!!!!!!

Friday, November 23, 2012 at 8:00 pm

Knitting Factory Brooklyn, 361 Metropolitan Ave, Brooklyn, New York 11211

KFBK & Brooklyn Vegan Presents
Peelander-Red "Departure" Party!!!!!!

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

@Knitting Factory Brooklyn
361 Metropolitan Avenue 11211 Brooklyn, NY
http://bk.knittingfactory.com/

Nov 23rd, Friday
Door: 7:30 / Show: 8:30
All Ages
$10

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Line up

Peelander-Z
http://www.facebook.com/peelanderz

Electric Eel Shock
http://www.facebook.com/eelshock

Infinity Shred
http://www.facebook.com/infinityshred

and
Special Guest - Super Stars

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

This is last show of P-Red!!!
It's Party for Departure of P-Red!!!
Make all of Red for P-Red!!!
Wear anything Red for P-Red!!!
Ohhh Yeahhhh P-Red Party in NYC!!!!!!

http://www.facebook.com/events/442809165768483/

Recal Recaled from Leia Jospe

partying at my parents house

Wednesday, November 21, 2012 at 10:00 pm

10706

ur not invited!!!!!

Tumblr Tuesday Live! On Ice! (On Spreecast!)

Tuesday, November 20, 2012 from 9:00 am to 2:00 pm

We're celebrating 20 weeks of Tumblr Tuesday on Facebook! Join 15 Technologists, Artists, Writers and special guests on spreecast (see URL) for a live celebration of the odd and good of the internet!

You do NOT need a webcam to participate in chat, just show up and have fun! All the questions you've ever had about TT can be answered! All the complaints you've ever had can be voiced!

http://www.spreecast.com/events/tumblr-tuesday-live-on-ice.html

We'll be reblogging PEOPLE live!

It runs from 5-10pm EASTERN TIME.

Is this the last Tumblr Tuesday ever? What's next? Come and find out!

Feel free to join me LIVE ON LOCATION with FREE WHISKEY ON ICE (IN TUMBLERS) at 1459 Alabama St, San Francisco, CA, 94110. That's 2pm PST - show up with a laptop! It's an internet party! Guests marked as IN PERSON will be available for you to annoy here!

2:00 PST, 5:00 EST: IAN ALEKSANDER ADAMS, Generalist, http://ianaleksanderadams.com, Introduction

2:15 PST, 5:15 EST: NICK RUTKAUS, All Around Nice Guy, http://rutka.us, TT Facebook Group, 3.6 Year Psycho - IN PERSON IN SAN FRANCISCO

2:30 PST, 5:30 EST: DAVID SCHOENBACH, Media Search Technologist (previously of Microsoft, Mobihand), MediaQuery Contextual Media Search

2:45 PST, 5:45 EST: DANIEL ALEXANDER, Writer, Broadcaster, http://snackti.me, Snacktime

3:00 PST, 6:00 EST: WILL NEIBERGALL, Rapper, http://twitter.com/glasspopcorn / http://soundcloud.com/glasspopcorn, Life After Seapunk

3:15 PST, 6:15 EST: Q+A / Open Mic

3:30 PST, 6:30 EST: KAJA CXZY ANDERSON (w/Frederyck), Creator, Artist, http://cxzy.tumblr.com, Spam Art

3:45 PST, 6:45 EST: FREDERYCK HEYDT (w/Kaja), Creator, http://pomme.com, ;) - IN PERSON IN SAN FRANCISCO

4:00 PST, 7:00 EST: THERON HUMPHREY, Photographer/Videographer, http://maddieonthings.com, Maddie The Coonhound and This Wild Idea

4:15 PST, 6:15 EST: Q+A / Open Mic

4:30 PST, 7:30 EST: MATTHEW GAMBER, Professor, Archivist, Artist, http://matthewgamber.com, Internet Culture

4:45 PST, 7:45 EST: JOSUE RIVERA, Artist, http://facebook.com/areyouevenreal, living in a flow of re: - IN PERSON IN SAN FRANCISCO

5:00 PST, 8:00 EST: ABSIS MINAS, Artist, Troll, http://absis-minas.com, Trolling as Art

5:15 PST, 8:15 EST: Q+A / Open Mic

5:30 PST, 8:30 EST: LATURBO AVEDON, Render, http://turboavedon.com, Being a Render

5:45 PST, 8:45 EST: BRYAN FORMHALS, Photographer/Writer/Editor, http://lpvmagazine.com, Next Generation Of Photo Sites

6:00 PST, 9:00 EST: DAN WARD, Writer, http://likeavagina.net, Rap Industry Fan Fiction - IN PERSON IN SAN FRANCISCO

6:15 PST, 9:15 EST: Q+A / Open Mic

6:30 PST, 9:30 EST: ELLIOT BARBERNELLl, Creator, Vlogger, http://museproxy.com, Brave Youtube World

6:45 PST, 9:45 EST: Closing Q+A / Open Mic

Special Guests:

ARJUN RAM SRIVATSA, Artist, http://arjunsrivatsa.com/ - IN PERSON IN SAN FRANCISCO

More Special Guests may be announced! Who knows who might show up?

Remember, event will also be happening live at my house! So you can come over and join me on cam and/or bring your laptop and chat from my very own bedroom on my very own wireless network. And drink my very own Whiskey on Ice! It's a Slackfrancisco Daytime Extravaganza!

The top two feeds will show myself and local presenter as well as the browser participating in TT related actions on FB or whatever it spills over. The bottom two will be presenter(s) and audience participation/open mic.

And, of course, Tumblr Tuesday will be preceding as 'normal' during the entire event!

Recal Recaled from Jules

ABRACADABRA & THV Ent. Present: inc. // Sky Ferreira & Dev Hynes // Physical Therapy

Saturday, November 17, 2012 at 11:00 pm

35 Beadel St, Brooklyn, NY

BRCDBR and THV Entertainment invite you to a smooth evening of special performances by:

inc.
Sky Ferreira and Dev Hynes
Physical Therapy

Steel Drums, 35 Beadel Street, Brooklyn
Tickets: http://brcdbr.com/

Recal Recaled from Jude MC

PARTY on the 15th (u should all attend too)

Thursday, November 15, 2012 at 9:00 pm

46 West 24th Street New York, 10001

DJS:

DIPLO
SHAYNE
FATHERHOOD (Michael Magnan & Physical Therapy)
7AYWANA
DANIEL LEYVA
HAYLEY PISATURO

more info is coming tomorrow...

Recal Recaled from ryder

Open Source Science Fair

Thursday, November 15, 2012 at 7:00 pm

New York Times Building, New York, NY

Every year, the TimesOpen series brings together the NYC developer community for technical talks on various topics. We've enjoyed great speakers, insightful discussions and a lot of live coding. This year we're trying something new: an open source science fair and symposium.

To kick off the night, we'll have our science fair. Contributors to the open source community will tell us a little bit about their projects and set up areas to show off their work. We won't have any model volcanoes, potato clocks or flatworms — but we will have booths, lightning talks and pull requests.

After the exhibitors, our speakers (so far, Jeremy Ashkenas of The New York Times, Rebecca Murphey of Bocoup and Zach Holman of GitHub) will talk about how to launch, scale and contribute to open source projects. No science fair is complete without awards, so we'll end the night with some ribbons and prizes!

I SEE WHAT YOU MEAN

Tuesday, November 13, 2012 at 6:00 pm

The Cooper Union, Cooper Square, New York, New York 10003, View map · Get directions

Alex Gibson + Ian Markell

Recal Recaled from ryder

Laura turns 22 :)

Tuesday, November 13, 2012 at 2:00 am

318 Grand Street, Brooklyn, New York 11211

Come have drinks and play skeeball with me!

Recal Recaled from ryder